Select Page



A Best Home Inspection

8455 East Seneca Turnpike, Manlius, NY 13104.

Business phone, 1-315-439-1103.

“A Best Home Inspection” name we are Doing Busines As.

 Also DBA as “AAA Best Home Inspection” the name we are licensed under for NY State.




testimonial_icon_13blue-chrome-quotesGreg Dilmore, Cortland, NY Tom, It was a pleasure to meet you and thanks for a great walk through on the house this Monday.  Your tips and thoughts were appreciated.  I’ll be sure to keep you in mind in the future for others.  I would be happy to recommend you. Sincerely, Greg Dilmore 7/8/2015

blue-chrome-quotesBest home inspector I’ve ever worked with!! Maureen Dessein, June 2015

blue-chrome-quotesWes Belisle,  Cicero, NY – “Tom, Thanks so much for taking the time to perform a thorough home inspection with me today. The knowledge you imparted on me in the process was invaluable. I’ll be sure to recommend your services to anyone I know in need of  a home inspection and home education! Thanks, Wes Belisle  2/6/07

blue-chrome-quotesKatie P., Syracuse, NY – “Tom was very friendly and SO knowledgeable. His advise will be extremely helpful to me in my new home. I expected to be overwhelmed with information but he did a great job explaining everything to me.” 11/8/07

blue-chrome-quotesLori A. I., Syracuse, NY – “I was very satisfied with the home inspection Mr, Francis performed on … I felt that Tom not only went through the house with an objective eye but, he also invested thought into what would be a good alternative for rectifying a situation.” 7/20/2009.

blue-chrome-quotesJose and Karla O., Rome, NY – “Mr Francis performed a very thorough inspection and was very clear as to the minor issues the property had. He answered all questions asked by me and gave me an in depth explanation as to why the issues occurred and how to cost efficiently fix them. The report is/was very helpful in attaining the results we wanted in regards to the minor repairs our home needed. Please pass on our most sincere appreciation to Mr. Francis. My Family and I are greatly appreciative of his attention to detail and unbiased opinions and recommendations. We Have recommended your company to 2 of our friend that are in the process.” 6/19/08

blue-chrome-quotesDoug and Heather K., Camillus, NY – “I am so grateful to have had you to do our home inspection. It gave me a sound piece of mind and a heads up on what we should focus on when we move in. Your patience and careful explanations were so helpful and truly appreciated. Thank you!” 8/29/07

blue-chrome-quotesKevin M., Syracuse, NY – “Tom was extremely professional and knowledgeable, performing the inspection with great care and in careful detail. He went far beyond expectations, offering several useful tips and opinions that really made me feel that he was genuinely concerned with my knowledge and awareness of the house.” 4/10/08

blue-chrome-quotesRay H., Canastota, NY “I’m buying a home that looks perfect on the surface. You showed me problems that I never would have discovered until they turned really expensive. Thanks.” 4/28/09

blue-chrome-quotesGregory B., Kirkville, NY – “Tom was very thorough with his home inspection. He was very informative and gave me very valuable advise. We was very professional and at the same time personable. I would recommend him and his service to anyone. I would also use his service in the future.” 4/21/09

blue-chrome-quotesMrs. Xiaowen Wang and Dr. Xinjie Chen, Fayetteville, NY – We’re highly satisfied with the qualified inspection and pinpointing advice by tom Francis. We chose the house during a very short family visit in Syracuse in February. Tom inspected the house wile we came back to Dallas, Texas. Tom did a very thorough inspection and prepared the building inspection report with a very logical organization, a very easy-to-read indicative presentation and illustration by applying digital photos. Tom is also very helpful and patient to answer all our questions and give us very suggestive recommendations. If we know any of our colleagues and friends who need to have a building inspection in the future, we’ll no be hesitant to recommend Tom whatsoever. If he is not the best building inspector in town, who else can be? Sincerely, Mrs. Xiaowen Wang, Dr. Xinjie Chen”


service magic seal of approval, professional ratings 
 Professional Reviews



quot_serif_3-2_red_l  Greg F., Clay, NY – “Communicated very well, very knowledgeable.”

quot_serif_3-2_red_l  Tony Danzica, Cazenovia, NY – “Excellent. Courteous, prompt and thorough service. I would definitely recommend AAA Best Home Inspection. Dynamax Realty Inc.”

quot_serif_3-2_red_l  Mark M., Canastota, NY – “Extremely knowledgeable and professional Tom has the interest of the home buyer not the real estate agents something to be very careful of.”

quot_serif_3-2_red_l  Dr. Chen, Fayetteville, NY – “We’re highly satisfied with the qualified inspection and pinpointing advice by Tom Francis…”

quot_serif_3-2_red_l  James D., Rome, NY – “He left no stone unturned. Checked everything from A-Z. His recommendations will be passed on to the seller. I have already recommended him to one of my friends.”

quot_serif_3-2_red_l  Anonymous, Syracuse, NY – “Tom inspected 2 houses that we were considering buying. He did a great job for us. Both inspections were thorough and detailed. He gave us lots of information and ideas on maintenance for the future. I would highly recommend his work to anyone.”


A Best Home Inspection Reviews submitted to Thumbtack

blue-chrome-quotes5/5 stars October 1, 2011  When we purchased our home, Tom was our inspector. He was very thorough, inspecting all aspects of our house. We had no surprises resulting from issues he did not discover. He was professional, pleasant and very honest. We would definitely use his services again!  Timothy Shoup, LaFayette, NY

blue-chrome-quotes5/5 stars September 28, 2011  A Best Home Inspection Services has provided inspections as well as other services/repairs for two of my purchased homes over the years. Tom (the owner) is very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and patient. A Best Home Inspection Services are also very reasonably priced and any recommendations for future work/evaluations are legitimate. Overall, quality work at a good price.  Derek Bakay, Syracuse, NY

blue-chrome-quotes5/5 stars September 27, 2011  Tom,  You have done two home inspections for me. The first was a great saving for me. The house looked good to me, but your inspection saved me from the expense of major repairs as I did not purchase the house. It needed to many expensive repairs as your complete report indicated. I had you do the second inspection because of the accuracy and completeness of your first report. The second inspection led me to make an offer for a house that I will be purchasing. Due to the professional evaluation that you performed, I was able to reduce the price of the house because of the completeness of your report. I would recommend your services to anyone that is considering purchasing a house in the area which you service. Your service has proved to be a great benefit to me. Thank you for your complete and professional service.  John Laggette, Manlius, NY

blue-chrome-quotes5/5 stars September 27, 2011  Just this past month Mr. Francis inspected a home that we have chosen to buy. We found his work very very thorough. He responded to us very promptly regarding his findings and provided a very helpful binder in great detail of items to be addressed. It was very helpful to have so much detail not only so as to be able to address issues with the person we are buying from but also to know other details about the house that will need to be addressed in the future. He was very highly recommended to us by others and we would certainly agree to the same.  Glenn Post, LaFayette, NY

blue-chrome-quotes5/5 stars September 27, 2011  Greetings,  My wife and I were looking to purchase an older home and although it looked good on the outside I needed a real professional to tell me if there were potential problems on the inside. Since Tom came highly recommended due to his building trade’s background, I felt he was the one that would give me an honest and true inspection…and he did!
Tom was professional, friendly, detailed and service oriented. So if you are looking for a true evaluation on your biggest investment than this is the service you should go to.  Allen Ripke, Syracuse, NY

blue-chrome-quotes5/5 stars September 27, 2011  We were so pleased with the work that Tom and his company did on our complete bathroom remodeling a few years ago. He was so accommodating and worked with my wife and me on all aspects of the job, from beginning until the end. He is a great idea guy and not limited by anything that you could toss at him. He goes above and beyond in everything he does!  Jay Mancalrella, Syracuse, NY.



AAA Best Home Inspection

BBB Accreditation, This business is not BBB accredited.Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are     not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.


BBB Business Review of AAA Best Home Inspection

  • AAA Best Home Inspection
  • Phone: (315) 439-1103
  • 8455 East Seneca Turnpike, Manlius, NY 13104
  •   (Note – this email is no longer active, see contact page)

Description: This business offers home & property inspection.

Reason for Rating: BBB rating is based on 16 factors.  Get the details about the factors considered.  Factors that raised the rating for AAA Best Home Inspection include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • No complaints filed with BBB.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.
  • 0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months